

Our Inherited Phi

Passing on the Management Baton



Chubei Itoh I



Chubei Itoh II



Takenosuke Itoh



Uichiro Kosuga



Masakazu Echigo

1949-1960

1960-1974

Period of appointment as President (after the establishment of ITOCHU Corporation in 1949)



losophy

ITOCHU has maintained its merchant spirit and the "sampo yoshi" management philosophy for 159 years; this core belief has sustained our activities to date. Going into the future, as well, we will strive to sustainably increase our corporate value as we fulfill "infinite missions" for all manner of stakeholders.



Seiki Tozaki

1974-1983



Isao Yonekura

1983-1990



Minoru Murofushi

1990-1998



Uichiro Niwa

1998-2004



Eizo Kobayashi

2004-2010



Masahiro Okafuji

2010-